javascript learning experience

The more time i spend trying to learn javascript, i realize i hate the syntax for
oversimplifying things(mostly because coming from python some of the simplifications seem to be killing readability to me).
But the more important realization is that, my reason for long standing, reluctance of the language is quite simply because of the debugging(lack of) environment. i.e. I can’t really run it through a compiler/interpreter like C/python.
I think the chrome developer tools is cool as it provides some kind of interface,
though i hate having to move my hands from the keyboard to do that. I either have to find
the kb shortcuts or a terminal emulator…Hmm… let me see..

Leave a Reply

